KM x Sole Superior 2015 x MadeByNB

Stash Update : We've added sneakers from Kristal Melson's collaboration with Made By New Balance at Sole Superior 2015. 

Check out an interview with her here and for coverage of the most impressive sneakers worn at the event from  here And what you missed here!

Read more →

New items from Kristal Melson + Pop-up at Coq & Balls (Singapore)

We've released a bunch of new riso prints and patches from Kristal Melson. They look super good and we can't wait to ship them out. 

If you're in Singapore today, drop by Coq & Balls (cafe bar) at Tiong Bahru! The 29 Cornflakes crew will be there to set up a pop-up store selling Kristal's art and Nicholas Chim will be playing an acoustic set in the evening. So come by to hang with us over a couple beers and buy some stuff! 

Read more →

Plainsunset Celebrates 10th Anniversary of “The Gift”

Announces 10th Anniversary Limited Edition
Collector’s EP & Anniversary Show on Feb 8th 2014 at TAB

Plainsunset: The gift 10th AnniversaruyCreated “The Gift Covers” with the Help of Old & New Friends

Stream the first cover by The Dirt Radicals on YouTube:

Fans Can Pre-Order Limited Edition Anniversary Bundles Today:

Dec 19th 2013 SINGAPOREPLAINSUNSET is celebrating the 10th Anniversary of their 2003 release, THE GIFT,witha limited edition collector’s vinyl, cassette & a one-night only show on February 8th 2014 at TAB, where they will play THE GIFT in its entirety. Tickets go on sale December 23rd 2013. More information on the show details will be released on a later date.

10 years after the release of THE GIFT, PLAINSUNSET entered the studio to re-record 5 of their favorite tracks off the album. Recorded by Leonard Soosay at Snakeweed Studios, & mastered by Ed Brooks (Death Cab For Cutie, Fleet Foxes, Pearl Jam) at RFI Mastering, “The Gift 10th Aniversary Vinyl EP”, is a collector’s vinyl that will be made available for fans through 29 Cornflakes.

Fans have the choice between one of the 100 Blue & 150 Yellow vinyls. Every EP comes with a screen-printed cover; hand pulled by renowned Singaporean illustrator Kristal Melson (illustrator behind the cover artwork), making each cover unique & no two covers the same.

Along with EP, the band will be putting out a limited edition The Gift 10th Anniversary EP Cassette.
Only 100 copies have been produced.

Fans are able to pre-order one of the three limited edition bundles via 29 Cornflakes starting today:



Released in 2003 off Wake Me Up Music, THE GIFT plays an underrated but influential role with music fans & musicians alike.

“We’ve always felt that PLAINSUNSET’S songs have this timeless charm to them”, states RAY TAN from 29 Cornflakes.  

“We wanted a new take on these songs. So we asked a few of our good friends – & a few friends we barely knew. What we did know about all of them was that PLAINSUNSET had played a role in their music careers at one point in time.”

What became of this idea is “The Gift Covers”, featuring THE SAM WILLOWS, THE DIRT RADICALS, INCH CHUA, THE SUMMER STATE & more.


"THE GIFT contributed to an important era of our life”, comments SAM COOPER from THE DIRT RADICALS – and they aren’t the only notable band to be influenced.VICTORIA CHEW, from 2013 breakout pop-punk group, THE SUMMER STATE called the albuma timeless classic album that is still relevant a decade later” and “an album that paved the way for many Singaporean bands especially those in the pop/punk scene.”  

BENJAMIN KHENG,Vocalist and Guitarist of THE SAM WILLOWS, shares parallel romanticisms – “THE GIFT was the first local record I ever picked up. It opened my eyes to music on this island. If it weren't for these guys, many of us wouldn't even have contemplated doing music here.”


Fans will receive the seven-track digital only release as part of their pre-order bundle. 

You can stream the first song, “Checking Email” by THE DIRT RADICALS here:


  1. Checking Email – The Dirt Radicals
  2. Regina – The Sam Willows
  3. Do I – The Summer State
  4. Closure – The Caulfield Cult
  5. Photos of Us – Nicholas Chim & Aarika Lee
  6. Girl on Queen Street - Nothing to Declare
  7. Directions – Inch Chua


Side A

  1. The Season Is Still Open
  2. Quiet Time
  3. Julia
Side B: 
  1. Photos Of Us
  2. Girl On Queen Street
  3. Checking Email


Bundle 1: $35

  • The Gift “10th limited edition Anniversary EP” Vinyl* BLUE or YELLOW
  • The Gift “10th Anniversary EP” limited edition Cassette
  • “The Gift Covers” mp3


Bundle 2: $40

  • The Gift “10th limited edition Anniversary EP” Vinyl* BLUE or YELLOW
  • “The Gift Covers” mp3
  • Plainsunset “Defend Pop” Punk Shirt BLACK or GREY


Bundle 3: $50

  • The Gift “10th limited edition Anniversary EP” Vinyl* BLUE or YELLOW
  • The Gift “10th Anniversary EP” Cassette
  • The Gift Covers” mp3
  • Plainsunset “Defend Pop” Punk Shirt BLACK or GREY


*INCLUDES MP3 downloads of both new & original recordings.


CONTACT: To request music, press materials or press enquires, please contact Sameer Sadhu (



Press assets are available at:



Formed in 1996, Plainsunset have 3 full-length albums under their belt, and is by far one of the most influential and inspiring bands in Singapore to date.

They have performed internationally, taking their music to Malaysia, Hong Kong, The Philippines, New Zealand, China and most recently Australia in a series of successful tours. With such a long history of playing out, it is no wonder every Plainsunset show is more than a performance - it is an unforgettable experience.

The band broke up in 2004, signifying the end of an era for them and for each individual member to focus on other musical activities. In 2006, they made their return at the Esplanade’s Baybeats 2006, Singapore’s Biggest Indie-Alternative Music Festival to set a Baybeats record of the highest ever turnout for a single set to 8,500 screaming fans. 

Plainsunset have since released two albums since it’s return. The self titled “Plainsunset” in 2008 and the experimental EP “Collabor-8” in 2009. A sixth album set for a 2014 release is being worked on now.



Secret Signals LLP is a full service artist development and consultancy firm based in Singapore. It is focused on providing international and regional artists with touring, merchandising, business development and public relations expertise in Asia.

The partners of Secret Signals LLP draw upon 25 years of regional and international experience in the music industry. 

Created “The Gift Covers” with the Help of Old & New Friends

Stream the first cover by The Dirt Radicals on YouTube:

Fans Can Pre-Order Limited Edition Anniversary Bundles Today:


29 Cornflakes is an independent label based in Singapore, focused on publishing music and art by independent artists. 

The label was originally founded by Ray Tan in 1999 as a vehicle for releases by his own punk rock band, Kate of Kale. Through the years, the label has evolved to working with artists of different disciplines, from punk bands to folk artists, illustrators and performance artists.



Read more →

New site!

We've finally migrated to a new site and an online store! We're working on a couple projects and I can't wait to announce them. 

Do keep checking back as we'll be announcing a vinyl release real soon and will be updating our catalog with more items.



Read more →